- 20% downpayment via Check or USPS Money Order required. (Remaining balance may be charged to Credit Card)
- Lay-A-Way is designed to be a 30 day lay-a-way.
- No interest for the first 30 days.
- 1% interest per month on balance due after 30 days.
- No partial take-outs.
- Any lay-a-way cancelled after 15 days are subject to a 10% restocking fee.
- Any lay-a-way cancelled after 30 days is subject to a 20% restocking fee.
- Lay-a-ways cancelled after 90 days forfeit all funds.
Cashier’s Check or USPS Money Orders will be shipped immediately!
- Orders made with personal checks shipped one week after deposit of check.
- Visa, M.C., Disc. & Am.Ex. OK with 3% Credit Card Fee added to invoice total.
- Three day inspection on all items purchased. Extra days OK if needed providing a notification of Checkpoint Charlies.
Firearms manufactured after 1898 can ONLY be shipped to someone with a Federal Firearms License (FFL).
It is usually most convenient to do business with an FFL holder/dealer that you already know and/or have done business with in the past. Call local gun shops in your area that you are familiar with and ask them if they will handle a transfer for you. Some FFL dealers will handle any transfer, others may only handle transfers under certain conditions (e.g- you are not buying something that they have in stock). Each FFL dealer has their own policy concerning transferring firearms, and their own fee for their service, as well as any state or federal fees for the background check. Please discuss fees with the FFL dealer before agreeing to use their service. The FFL dealer will have you fill out a 4473 form (“yellow sheet”) to conduct the required federal “Permanent Brady” instant background check, and any other paperwork required in your area before allowing you to take possession of the firearm. Make sure you understand the procedure used to comply with federal, states, and local laws. When you and your FFL dealer have agreed on how the transfer will be handled, you will need to provide them with our address. Your dealer will send us a signed copy of their FFL , so we can ship the firearm(s) to them.
All of this may sound complicated, but it is really very simple. Most dealers are familiar with these procedures, and understand exactly how it is all done.
Purchasing Firearms & Ammunition Online
Under the Gun Control Act (GCA):
- Shotguns, rifles, and ammunition for shotguns or rifles may be sold only to individuals 18 years of age or older.
- All firearms other than shotguns or rifles, and all ammunition other than ammunition for shotguns or rifles may be sold only to individuals 21 years of age or older.
- We can ship ammunition to your door via USPS (Limited Quantity, black and white marking)
- Use of known shipper, no third party.
- No sales outside of the U.S.
- Ammunition shipped by air requires Hazardous Material (HazMat) classification and additional fees will apply.
- Ammunition shipments to Alaska and Hawaii must be by air.
- Ammunition and firearms must be shipped separately.
- For safety reasons, we do not accept returns on ammunition.
- Always make sure you use the correct ammunition for your specific firearm.
- All sales of ammunition over $100 that are shipped to a residence will require an adult signature and are not allowed to be left at the door, additional fees will apply.
Ammunition Restrictions by State:
Illinois– We must have a copy of your FOID and State ID on file
Connecticut – We must have a copy of your AEC or Pistol Permit and State ID on file
Chicago, IL – No ammo without an FFL
Cook County, IL – No ammo without an FFL
Los Angeles, CA – No ammo without an FFL
Massachusetts – No ammo without an FFL
New York City, NY – No ammo
Oakland, CA – No ammo without an FFL
San Francisco, CA – No ammo without an FFL
Sacramento, CA – No ammo without an FFL
Washington D.C. – No ammo
Apo & FPO Address – No ammo
P.O. Boxes – No ammo
*PLEASE TAKE THE TIME TO DOUBLE CHECK YOUR STATE/LOCAL LAWS BEFORE ORDERING AMMUNITION*